You are what you wear…

…so why not wear something cute right?

I am not a black pants photographer. Nothing against them but I typically feel pretty frumpy when I wear them. I did wear a pair of black pants to my first wedding but I paired them with a fun pink top with ruffles. I think it’s important that what you wear reflects who you are and makes you feel confident. If you don’t feel confident, how can you expect to add to a bride’s confidence?

My second wedding, I opted for a black jumpsuit with a red sweater which was pretty much brilliant. Not to toot my own horn or anything but I felt that it reflected me and it was so fabulous knowing that I could bend, squat and move around without running the risk of flashing anyone.

At my next wedding, I wore a black dress, leggings and flats. Again, you’re comfortable without looking like a bum, you’re looking good without showing everyone your business. Why all the black you may ask. Because I’m a vampire duh. No, it’s because it’s slimming. And because it makes it so easy to throw on a super fun necklace or a bright shoe. You’re still getting a sense of professionalism but not losing yourself and personality.

Regardless of what you’re wearing, it’s important to look professional and feel professional.

Jumpsuits: 1, 2. Dresses: 1, 2

I’m no fashionista but my dear friend Olivia is and she’s been posting on her blog.

Hope you’re having a fabulous day,

Carrie

 

One thought on “You are what you wear…

Leave a comment