nectarine tarts

I’ll admit that the title of this post is a bit of a stretch as these weren’t real tarts. It was more like a buttery crust with warm, soft nectarines in it.

I used the same crust recipe and directions that I used when I made my chocolate tarts.

I sliced the nectarines and sprinkled them with about a tablespoon of sugar and some flour and a pinch of salt and then threw them into the crusts.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 10-15 minutes.

It’s definitely a simple, sweet and summery dessert but I think it could maybe use some sort of custard base…things to ponder.

Leave a Reply

