I’m back!

For those of you who don’t know, a few months ago my camera bag was lost/stolen. It was absolutely horrible. My camera bag, memory cards, flash drive and equipment were gone. Just like that. I was devastated. I was angry at the world and mostly myself and was extremely sad. After a few weeks, I slowly began to accept the fact that my camera wasn’t coming back. I started spending less and saving more because I wanted to get a new camera and will need a computer for college. I don’t think I’ve ever been so stressed out.

I’ve always known that going to Saint Mary’s is a very special opportunity but as of recently, I now fully understand the extent of my love and appreciation for this place and the people it has allowed me to meet.

My birthday is next week and I’m not a huge birthday person so I haven’t really been thinking about it but the other day, my sweet friends threw me a surprise party! I was literally just like whattttt and turned to my friend Olivia, who had been keeping me away, and asked, “Whose birthday is it…?” I was seriously so confused. After I blew out the candles on the cake, I started to open the giant box that was on the table. It took forever as it was a box, within a box, within a box and as more boxes appeared in the boxes I opened, the more confused I got. But then, I got to the last box and I almost passed out and died. Why? Watch this video and you will understand.

Yes, my sweet friends and some of the amazing adults on campus bought me a brand new Canon 7D. I am still trying to get over the craziness of it all. As my sister has said, CCP is back in business and I couldn’t have asked for better business partners.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to all of you who contributed to this amazing gift. I am so incredibly appreciative and I absolutely love you all.

One thought on “I’m back!

  1. Pingback: summer wind | Carrie Coleman Photography

Leave a Reply

