March Goals

Unlike January, I didn’t complete all of my goals for February. In fact, if you haven’t noticed I’ve been pretty much slacking when it comes to blogging. Shame on me. Spring break is coming up though and I’m determined to get out of this funk I’m in!

Goal wise, I did finish Bridget Jones’s Diary. In fact I read the sequel Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason. These books are hilarious. I mean sitting-in-a-room-by-yourself-laugh-out-loud-look-around-for-someone-to-laugh-with-and-realize-you’re-alone-but-continue-to-laugh-anyway kind of books. Go read them. I also read Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult. Talk about depressing. Read it if you want but if you hate it, don’t blame me.

I also started eating more leafy greens and salads. But that’s boring so let’s move on.

I sadly did not perform a random act of kindness like I’d hoped.

I’m getting close to finalizing packaging. I’ve found where I’m ordering my custom stamps and boxes from and I designed business cards. When I order it all and put it together, I’ll be sure to show you! I am so excited!

I got through February without a mental breakdown! What a relief. You might be wondering, “What would cause you to have a mental breakdown when you always talk about how lazy you are and I’m pretty sure you don’t do anything?” It’s true, I can be lazy but just take a look at what my calendar typically looks like each month:

I barely made it out alive…

Speaking of which, THE HUNGER GAMES FREAKING ROCK MY TOE SOCKS! (i hate toe socks so i’m not sure why i said that). I read the series my freshmen year but decided to reread them as the movie comes out March 23rd and let me tell you, they are amazing. I don’t care if you’re young, old, middle aged, or just learning to crawl, read the books. Seriously, read them right now. If you can find a copy that is, considering everybody and their mother’s third cousin is reading them at the moment.

Let me know what you think and of course, happy March 1st!

Carrie

2 thoughts on “March Goals

  1. Pingback: Happy March 2nd! « Carrie Coleman Photography

  2. Pingback: Happy March 2nd! | carrie coleman photography

Leave a Reply

