I say “hello”!

Hello, hello and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Can you believe it’s 2012 because I sure can’t. It seems like just yesterday that I was freaking out about it being the start of my senior year and now it’s January and I have 4 months until I graduate. Crazy stuff. This new blog is pretty crazy too! I think it’s all great but don’t be surprised if suddenly the chevron becomes blue or hot pink (kidding).

I don’t like to use the phrase “new year’s resolutions”; I’m more of a goal setter. This year, I am going to stick to monthly goals. It was something I did once before and even though I could have been better about it, it definitely helped me actually reach my goals. I want lasting change, not just change for three weeks that leads to failure and me eating a huge slice of cake. You know the feeling, right?

January Goals:

  • Read The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  • Photograph my friend Olivia
  • Drink more water
  • Decide on packaging for CCP
  • Buy myself a new piece of jewelry

Now keep in mind that I don’t post these things just for kicks, I expect all of you to keep me accountable. Even if that means calling me a lazy loser whether it be in a comment or to my face.  🙂

Chapter 2012, page 2 of 365 – what story will you create? What goals are you setting? Let me know if you need an accountability partner 🙂

xo,

Carrie

2 thoughts on “I say “hello”!

  1. Pingback: February Goals « Carrie Coleman Photography

  2. Pingback: February Goals | carrie coleman photography

Leave a Reply

